Get to Know Me

For my very first post, I want to introduce myself. I’m pretty much an open book and I don’t want to keep any secrets from you.

I grew up on the beautiful island of Oahu until I was about 18 when I moved to California to start college at California State University, East Bay. I really had no idea what I wanted to major in or what I wanted to do in life. Four years later, I still have a very broad idea of what I wanna do and that’s write. So, I ended up majoring in English, Creative Writing and minoring in French. I’ve been in the Bay Area for almost four years now and I love it here. Don’t get me wrong, Hawai’i will always and forever be my home but to be completely honest with you, there are a lot more opportunities out here. I plan to stay in the Bay Area until other opportunities decide to take me elsewhere.

I am a dancer. That has always been my passion oand will forever be a part of me. I’ve been dancing since I was six years old. I did hula, hip-hop, ballet, and jazz when I was young but now I just do hip-hop. I’m passionate about dance and what it is and who I am because of it. I can’t explain my love for dance in words but I can probably show you if give me a beat. I am dance.

I am still trying to figure out who I am and there is so much that I want to do. I want to travel and meet people and learn new things and gain experiences that will help me figure out who exactly is Bri and who she’s always been. That is why I made this blog. I think it will help me do all of that and bring me to discover frontiers I never knew existed.

IMG_2564

Stay golden.

Leave a Reply

